Crayford Baptist Church

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace

Our Leadership Team

The Church Leadership Team

We believe that, under God, the government of the local church is best done by church members meeting together in a spirit of prayer and friendship to discuss and agree on what God wants them to do. Every member is encouraged to be involved and use their gifts.

The day to day leadership of the church is entrusted to our Leadership Team appointed by the Church Meeting. They are jointly responsible for overseeing the spiritual direction of the church, worship and prayer, discipleship (both teaching and pastoral care), outreach and, in the role of Trustees, the administration of the church.

Our leadership team consists of:


Ebi Ubredi: Church Secretary and Safeguard Designated Person

Ebi has been a Baptist all her life but has been worshipping at CBC since 2004. She has been the Church Secretary since January 2016 and Safeguarding Appointed person since 2014.


Valerie Winchester: Deacon

Valerie joined the church in 2013 with her husband after his retirement as minister of another local Baptist church.  They have 2 children & 5 grandchildren.  Valerie edits the church magazine, leads the coffee morning team and has an active role in the Bible study group and prayer meetings. 


Carol Rees: Deacon and Healthy and Safety Lead Officer

Carol has been coming to CBC for the last 35 years and she is a Sunday School teacher here.

She is married to Alex and has 2 daughters and 2 grandsons. As well as enjoying family time, she likes walking, and taking train trips (especially in to London).

John M

John Monk: Deacon and BB/GA Captain

John became a deacon in October 2016 having attended CBC since 2002. He is Captain of the 7th West Kent Boys' Brigade Company and Girls' Association which meets at the church on Monday evenings. He has many sporting interests including football and cricket.